Aggravated Assault Criminal Defense Attorneys
Assault can also be charged as aggravated assault which is a 3rd degree felony. A third degree felony is punishable by up to 5 years in the Florida Department of Corrections or up to 5 years of probation. If you are placed on felony probation with the Florida Department of Corrections, you will be required to report monthly to a probation officer and have your photo displayed in the DOC website. Under Florida law aggravated assault is when someone uses a deadly weapon while committing an assault without intent to kill or with the intent to commit a felony.
If you have been charged with aggravated assault anywhere in the state of Florida, call our office today to speak with one of our criminal defense attorneys during a free consultation about how we can help defend your aggravated assault case.